UNDOING IMPLICIT BIAS TRAINING | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment UNDOING IMPLICIT BIAS TRAINING | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

UNDOING IMPLICIT BIAS TRAINING

November 20 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

November 20th, 2020 at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/ 1:00pm PT/ 10:00am HST. Register Here

Everyone holds implicit biases.  That doesn’t make us “bad people,” it just means that we have work to do.  This one-hour, interactive training will teach you how to understand and begin to undo your own implicit biases. We’ll start by learning the brain science behind implicit bias, and how the part of the brain that used to protect us now holds us back. Through polls, brief thought experiments, and journaling, we’ll reflect on how implicit bias can show up in our actions and the impacts those biases can have on ourselves and our teams.   Then we’ll roll our sleeves up and get to work, practicing three concrete ways that you can begin to undo bias in your own life. You’ll leave more confident in your ability to see and undo bias.

Details

Date:
November 20
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__wnOc3peQda4-ttutYlDIw