HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING WORKSHOP – Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING WORKSHOP | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING WORKSHOP

June 21 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

June 21st 2021. 7:00PM ET/ 6:00PM CT/ 5:00PM MT/ 4:00PM PT/ 1:00PM HST. Register Here.

After attending our bystander intervention trainings, many Asian/Americans want to know — how do I take care of myself when I experience harassment? If that’s a question you’re asking — this training is for you.

During this one-hour, highly interactive training you’ll learn Hollaback!’s methodology for responding to harassment: 1) Trust your Instincts, 2) Reclaim Your Space, and 3) Practice Resilience. You’ll learn how your identities can shape your experience of harassment and the impact that harassment has on you and your community as a whole. We’ll talk about what to look for when assessing your safety, and how to determine if responding in the moment is the right action or not. We’ll also take a deep dive into how to build your resilience on an individual, interpersonal, organizational, community, and societal front. You’ll leave with new tools on how to respond to harassment, whether your response is in the moment while that harassment is happening or long-term.

 

(Street harassment can happen to anyone, but disproportionately punishes women, girls, LGBTQ+ people, and other marginalized groups for being themselves in the world. SIGN UP for our FREE BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO ADDRESS GENDER-BASED STREET HARASSMENT. )

Details

Date:
June 21
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_9fkqB6ENSviwWvu0C9xt1w