CONFLICT DE-ESCALATION TRAINING | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment CONFLICT DE-ESCALATION TRAINING | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

CONFLICT DE-ESCALATION TRAINING

November 17 @ 6:00 pm

November 17th, 2020 at 6:00pm ET/5:00pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00pm PT/12:00pm HST. Register Here

If you’ve already taken our Bystander Intervention training and you’re looking to go deeper into how to directly intervene and de-escalate conflict: this training is for you. Conflict de-escalation requires patience, a willingness to listen, and an ability to see the humanity in everyone, even those we don’t agree with or who seek to hurt us. Using Hollaback!’s Observe-Breathe-Connect methodology, we’ll learn how to identify potential conflict before it escalates using our “pyramid of escalation” and how to assess whether intervening is the right action for you. We’ll talk about specific biases that are increasing conflict, harassment, and violence during COVID19 — and the role of implicit and explicit bias in conflict. We’ll also learn how to connect with others by validating and de-escalating their feelings — even if we don’t understand them or agree with them.  We’ll have time at the end to practice using real-life scenarios.

Details

Date:
November 17
Time:
6:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_XXJSUjcJTbyAwfpIHywKYg