BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA 消除反亞裔種族主義和仇外騷擾的旁觀者干預培訓 | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA 消除反亞裔種族主義和仇外騷擾的旁觀者干預培訓 | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA 消除反亞裔種族主義和仇外騷擾的旁觀者干預培訓

September 24 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Visual notes created for Houston Coalition Against Hate on May 3rd, 2021

This session offers translations and simultaneous interpretation in Chinese (中文)! Both Mandarin (普通話) and Cantonese (粤语) available. Friday, September 24, 2021. 3:00PM ET/ 2:00PM CT/ 1:00PM MT/ 12:00PM PT/ 9:00AM HST. Register Here.

The one-hour, interactive training will teach you Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention methodology. We’ll start by talking about the types of disrespect that Asian and Asian American folks are facing right now — from microaggressions to violence — using a tool we call the “spectrum of disrespect.” You’ll learn what to look for and the positive impact that bystander intervention has on individuals and communities. We’ll talk through five strategies for intervention: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct; and how to prioritize your own safety while intervening. We’ll have time at the end for practice, and you’ll leave feeling more confident intervening the next time you see Anti-Asian/American harassment online or in person.

 

*New York City Teachers, for CTLE Credit please register with your NYC schools email.*

Details

Date:
September 24
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_7-Ri2Rg9ShSAfuRR_78rbA