A Week In Our Shoes: Happy Holla New Year

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

Let every year bring new reasons to celebrate! Cheers to a New Year and new beginnings. We look forward to unlocking this new chapter with you and continuing to make a footprint against harassment across the globe. In our first 2022 edition of “A Week In Our Shoes,” we are excited to give a shout out to our co-founder and fearless leader, Emily May, who hosted an insightful Stand Up Against Street Harassment training last month in Dubai with actress Eva Longoria and L’Oréal Paris!

We are taking this opportunity to bring global awareness to the issue of street harassment, one training and one conversation at a time. If you haven’t already, show your support to ending harassment by taking a look at the training to learn how you can join this movement!

2022 resolutions anyone? This year, we look forward to breaking systemic barriers with you. One way to do your part to reach that goal is to learn about bystander intervention as it relates to the most vulnerable communities. 

Let’s make it known to the world that there should be zero-tolerance for Anti-Racist Harassment. Join our Bystander Intervention To Stop Police Sponsored Violence and Anti-Black Racist Harassment

  • Monday, January 17, 2022. 12:00PM ET/ 11:00AM CT/ 10:00AM MT/ 9:00AM PT/ 6:00AM HST. Register Here.

Harassment is never okay, however we should always be equipped when coming head-to-head with these matters. Be prepared in our How to Respond to Harassment for People Experiencing Anti-Asian/American Harassment Training Workshop:

  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022. 4:00PM ET/ 3:00PM CT/ 2:00PM MT/ 1:00PM PT/ 10:00AM HST. Register Here.

Can`t find the right workshop? Perhaps, you or a friend could try our Bystander Intervention To Support Latinx Communities In Public Spaces Training

  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 6:00PM ET/ 5:00PM CT / 4:00PM MT/ 3:00PM PT/ 12:00PM HST. Register here.

In addition to your New Year’s Resolution list, we hope that you add to your calendar our Stand Up Against Street Harassment

  • Sunday, January 23, 2022 at 11:00AM ET/ 10:00AM CT/ 9:00AM MT/ 8:00AM PT/ 5:00AM HST. Register Here.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *