A Week In Our Shoes: Roaring Century

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

In this edition of “A Week In Our Shoes,” we are giving a grand shout out to all the awesome women change-makers this second week of “Women’s History Month.”

A Short Letter to All Women

Dear Women,

You continue to carry an unbreakable shield

In a patriarchal field

Still, you continue to persevere and use your voice despite the odds

Thank you, for not allowing society to keep you on the ground floor

You continue to push pass the callous words and detrimental glass-ceilings which deserves a grand applause

Your tenacity, compassion, and innovative ideas roars

To all the amazing women, past, present, and future…….Thank You

Yours Truly,

A fellow pioneer

Asha Nelson 

In the spirit of “Women’s History Month,” we continue to celebrate by imagining Women’s Futures! And by offering a free Stand Up Against Street Harassment Training every week! 

To jumpstart your “Stand Up Against Street Harassment” experience, sign up below:

  • Wednesday, March 17th, 2021. 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT/ 1:00 pm HST Register Here

Are you ready for Bystander Intervention 2.0? Well, feel free to check our “Conflict De-escalation Training” sessions:

  • Wednesday, March 17th, 2021. 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00 am PT/ 9:00 am HST. Register Here

What’s else?

With the rising harassment and violence against the Asian and Asian-American community, we are offering several free training sessions next week that specifically address how you can intervene when you witness harassment or conflict and support someone who is facing it.

To provide assistance in any way possible when you witness anti-Asian/American harassment, sign up for our “Bystander Intervention Training to Stop Anti-Asian/American and Xenophobic Harassment”

  • Monday, March 15th, 2021. 6:00pm ET/5:00pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00pm PT/1:00pm HST. Register Here

Harassment tends to hit differently when it happens to you. If you are looking to address Anti-Asian Harassment happening to you, we have this training for you, How to Respond to Anti-Asian/American Harassment when it Happens to You”:

  •  Friday, March 19th, 2021. 04:00pm ET/03:00pm CT/ 02:00pm MT/ 01:00am PT/ 11:00am HST Register Here

And last but not least…

We are proud to be part of a Global Coalition against Street Harassment with several other organizations around the world! We’re all working together to make street harassment a thing of the past. Shout out to all the trailblazing organizations paving the golden brick harassment-free road! #GCaSH 

Around The World

Croatia

Shout Out to @HollabackCroatia!!! The ‘I did not ask’ campaign revealed the extent of sexual harassment and violence in educational institutions, in the workplace, on the streets of our cities. Countless painful testimonies, dozens of reports of sexual harassment and violence addressed to Croatian academies and faculties, testify to two key problems: impunity for sexual violence and the lack of a prevention system. We call on everyone to SUPPORT and SIGN the petition for the introduction of comprehensive sex education as a compulsory subject in primary and secondary schools! Click here to support.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *