A Week In Our Shoes: Peach Perfect

From Hollaback! HQ

Happy Friday Hollas!

Welcome to another edition of  A Week In Our Shoes” newsletter! We keep you up to date with the latest Hollaback! news and provide all the necessary Bystander Intervention updates and much more. But before we jump into the updates…

Thought for today and always: You are powerful. Period. As you all may know by now, the deadly riot at the U.S. Capitol on January 6th was a vile and inhumane act of terror which posed MAJOR safety issues to everyone in that building. We might not yet understand the full impact these unprecedented times are having on us, both as a society and as individuals. However, what brings us comfort is knowing that is resilience in all of us. Let us continue to practice resilience so that we can use our voices, because “accountability is the glue that ties commitment to results.” – Bob Proctor

________________

Stand Up Against Street Harassment: How To Intervene & Respond To Gender-Based Harassment 

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Friday, January 22nd, 2021. 12:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am CT/ 10:00 am MT/ 09:00 am PT/ 07:00 am HST. Register Here.

Bystander Intervention To Stop Anti-Asian/American Harassment And Xenophobia Workshop

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Monday, January 25th, 2021. 4:00pm ET/3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/ 1:00pm PT/ 11:00am HST. Register Here.

 

Around The World

Cuenca

Shout Out to Hollaback! Cuenca!!! #CrazyProudOfYou. Congratulations to this awesome Hollaback! Chapter!! Their team member Karla Malquin was interviewed on Youtube talking about the matters of street harassment. Feel free to check out this MUST SEE interview by clicking HERE. So proud and so wowed by not only your representation of our mission but an astounding delivery.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *