A Week In Our Shoes: 

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas! …...Hellooooo WEEKEND! Just to add some flavor to your mix, we would like to welcome you to the LATEST edition of , “Weekly In Our Shoes”. To interrupt your regularly scheduled program, we bring you the latest UPDATES. For starters:

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP POLICE SPONSORED VIOLENCE & ANTI-BLACK RACIST HARASSMENT
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Monday, September 14th, 2020 at 1:00 PM ET/ 12:00pm CT/11:00am MT/ 10:00am PT/7:00am HST. Register Here

But wait! There’s more.

If you are unable to attend this session. There are a couple of resources to read on our website from black healing and trauma processing resources to “how to safely and ethically film misconduct”

Also……..

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA WORKSHOP
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Tuesday, September 22nd, 2020 at 7:00pm ET/ 6:00pm CT/ 5:00pm MT/4:00pm PT/1:00pm HST. Register Here.

And…..

HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING WORKSHOP

“After attending our bystander intervention trainings, many Asian/Americans want to know — how do I take care of myself when I experience harassment? If that’s a question you’re asking — this training is for you. During this one-hour, highly interactive training you’ll learn Hollaback’s methodology for responding to harassment: 1) Trust your Instincts, 2) Reclaim Your Space, and 3) Practice Resilience. You’ll learn how your identities can shape your experience of harassment and the impact that harassment has on you and your community as a whole.”

Interested? Get that sharpie marker to highlight the upcoming sessions.

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Wednesday, September 30th, 2020 at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT/ 2pm MT / 1pm PT / 10am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, October 14th, 2020 at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT/ 2pm MT / 1pm PT / 10am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, November 4th, 2020 at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT/ 2pm MT / 1pm PT / 10am HST. Register Here.

SPECIAL #HOLLA ALERT!!!

In commemoration of Domestic Violence Awareness month, Hollaback! is over-the-moon excited to support the “ Domestic violence & COVID-19 : What the Community Needs to Know” panel discussion. Martine J. Baron, Nathaniel M. Fields, Dorchen Leidholdt, Quentin Walcott, Rev. Sydney M. Avent and Rose Pierre-Louis will all be a part of this important discussion. For more information, feel free to check out the flyer. 

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *