A Week In Our Shoes: Together in SOLIDARITY

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas! As a beautiful day begins, we at HQ would like to contribute to your beam of happiness this afternoon, by updating you with the latest edition of this week’s newsletter. Yes, YOU! You are a warrior, a conqueror, the light, and the main character of YOUR story. IT IS POSSIBLE! Today, make yourself proud by making small steps. C’mon……you can do this ….do it. Definitely, do not let people ruin your day. Today is your day to stand up and shine! We got you. Hollaback! would love to cater to your needs through our upcoming training sessions.

STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT: HOW TO INTERVENE IN AND RESPOND TO GENDER-BASED HARASSMENT

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Wednesday, August 12th at 5:00 PM/ 4:00pm CT/ 3:00pm MT/ 2:00pm PT/11:00am HST.  Register Here.
  • Friday, August 14th at 11:00 AM ET/ 10:00 AM CT/ 9:00 AM MT/ 8:00 AM PT/ 5:00 AM HST. Register Here.
  • Monday, August 17th at 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00 PM CT/ 12:00 PM MT/ 11:00 AM PT/ 8:00 AM HST.  Register Here.
  • Wednesday, August 19th at 5:00 PM ET/ 4:00pm CT/3:00pm MT/2:00pm PT/11:00am HST.  Register Here.
  • Tuesday, August 25th at 7:00 PM ET/ 6:00 PM CT/ 5:00 PM MT/ 4:00 PM PT/ 1:00 PM HST. Register Here.
  • Thursday, August 27th at 11:00 AM ET/ 10:00 AM CT/ 9:00 AM MT/ 8:00 AM PT/ 5:00 AM HST. Register Here.
  • Monday, August 31st at 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00 PM CT/ 12:00 PM MT/ 11:00 AM PT/ 8:00 AM HST. Register Here.
BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA WORKSHOP
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • August 10th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • August 12th, 2020 at 1:00pm ET/ 12:00pm CT/ 11:00am MT/ 10:00am PT/ 7:00am HST. Register Here.

Oh wait…..there’s more! ….. Resilience Training!

This is a FREE, one hour, interactive experience that will teach you loads on how to author your own resilience. Yes, write or rewrite your own story using Hollaback!`s resilience methodology which is a step up to your self-care routine. Take a chance and allow us to help you. Sign up today.

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Tuesday, August 11th at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/ 1:00pm PT/ 10:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Friday, August 21st at 12:00pm ET/ 11:00am CT/ 10:00am MT/ 9:00am PT/ 7:00am HST. Register Here.  

Around The World

Detroit

Shout outs to Hollaback! Detroit for standing up with fellow Black Detroiters. Let’s take a page from this chapter to not be afraid and to raise our voices against injustices by highlighting the TRUTH.

Hollaback! Detroit is working tirelessly to launch the “Love Letters for Black Folk” project to creatively provide radical rest and care packages to Black Detroiters. 

#blacklivesmatter #radicalrestoration

We are in need of funds and supplies to get off the ground. Please, from the bottom of your heart support us. If you are able to give financially, check out the fundraising page at bit.ly/LoveLettersForBlackFolx

However, if you can’t give monetarily you can always share our post, and we also are looking for other stationary, treats, self care products, and resources to send. Any form of assistance is progress! Also look out for a call to sign up to write letters and poems. This project is the collective work of Hollaback! Detroit, The Free Black Women’s Library, and Black Activist Mobility Network.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *