A Week In Our Shoes: Catch Up!

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas! LET THE WEEKEND THERAPY BEGIN!!! Therapy for your soul. Therapy for the goal. Therapy for the world. Grab your pencil and jot down these upcoming phenomenal events. We can all do our part to CHANGE the world.

Oh wait, grab a sharpener too…..it’s going to be a lengthy #hollaalert UPDATE!

Welcome to the latest edition of “Weekly In Our Shoes”. Join us alongside NYC Commission on Human Rights, Wednesday, July 22 for a virtual forum on Anti-Black Racism and Bystander Intervention. Together, we will be facilitating a Bystander Intervention to Stop State Sponsored Violence and Anti-Black Racist training. Join us in a constructive conversation to push for ACTIVE solutions. Black voices shall not be suppressed in the form of state sanctions by disregarding Black lives. This is too much of a crucial time to let this pass. Join us, by signing up for this webinar by clicking this link. https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Usj2bF90TKifTZNabgodYg 

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP POLICE SPONSORED VIOLENCE & ANTI-BLACK RACIST HARASSMENT
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • Saturday, July 18th, 2020 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00pm CT/ 11:00am MT/ 10:00am PT/ 7:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, July 22nd, 2020 at 6:00 PM ET/ 5:00pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00pm PT/12:00pm HST.  Register Here.

*BONUS* Our partnership with the New York City Commission on Human Rights Presents: The Black New Yorker’s Report followed by a training on Bystander Intervention to Stop State Sponsored Violence and Anti-Black Racist Harassment.

  • Thursday, July 30th, 2020 at 5:00 PM ET/ 4:00pm CT/3:00pm MT/ 2:00pm PT/11:00am HST. Register Here
BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA WORKSHOP
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • July 21st, 2020 at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/1:00pm PT/10:00am HST. Register Here.
  • July 27th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • August 10th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • August 12th, 2020 at 1:00pm ET/ 12:00pm CT/ 11:00am MT/ 10:00am PT/ 7:00am HST. Register Here.

Oh wait…There’s more!

In partnership with L’Oreal Paris, Hollaback! Is launching “Stand Up Against Street Harassment”an initiative to train over 1 million people globally in bystander intervention so they can safely intervene when they witness street harassment or respond when they experience it themselves. With all that being said, you DEFINITELY don’t want to miss our free trainings entitled, “ Stand Up Against Street Harassment: How To Intervene In And Respond To Gender-Based Harassment.” 

  • Tuesday, July 21st, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST.  Register Here.
  • Saturday, July 25th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST.  Register Here
  • Tuesday, July 28th, 2020 at 3:00pm ET/ 2:00pm CT/ 1:00pm MT/ 12:00pm PT/ 9:00am HST.  Register Here.
  • Wednesday, July 29th, 2020 at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/1:00pm PT/10:00am HST. Register Here. *Please note on this date the training will be offered in Spanish.
  • Friday, July 31st, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *