A Week In Our Shoes: Resilience Power

From Hollaback! HQ

Good afternoon to you Hollas! Did you hear the latest good news? It’s FRIDAY and of course, an awesome edition of “Weekly In Our Shoes”.  We at HQ want to know what was YOUR experience with Bystander Intervention Training. That’s why Selina, the Research Fellow here at Hollaback! is conducting some research. We want to measure the impact and effectiveness of the Bystander Intervention Training in our communities. The results of the research will be used to make improvements to the training and also help us understand how we can make the training more accessible to everyone. 

A big part of this research is about your experience with the training. Do you remember when you first were trained in Bystander Intervention? Are you training other folks? We want to hear from YOU! We’ve created this survey which should take no more than 15 minutes of your time to fill in.

 

If you are interested in participating in a short phone interview please email Selina directly at [email protected] All of the information gathered from this survey will be used only to assess the impact and effectiveness of the trainings and participation is completely anonymous. Thank you for your time!

But wait….there’s more!!!

Get that sharpie marker to mark your calendar for our upcoming Bystander Trainings to stop Anti-Asian/American and Xenophobic Harassment

  • Saturday, May 30th at 2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, June 3rd at 2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, June 10th at 4:00pm ET / 3:00pm CT / 2:00pm MT / 1:00pm PT / 10:00am HST. Register Here.

*whispers*: …… “These training sessions are absolutely free and will be hosted online via Zoom.

There is more Hollaback! Magic, where that came from? * poof*

In response to COVID-19 pandemic, we at Hollaback! are offering training on how to build resilience during these unprecedented times. Resilience is especially important in the aftermath of working through crisis and trauma. 

Rome wasn’t built in a day and with that being said, we want to help and support you through our Resilience training. Here’s something more to add to your calendar:

  • Tuesday, June 2nd at  2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here

 Repeat after us, “ I am resilient….I believe in the power of hope!” 

Around The World

Baltimore

On May 7, Shawna Potter from Hollaback! Baltimore led a Free Webinar on How to Interrupt Identity Based Violence During a Pandemic! “According to the UN, the lockdowns precipitated by the coronavirus may lead to an additional 30 million cases of domestic violence. Social distancing doesn’t mean that endemic problems of identity-based violence have disappeared.” Thank you for virtually sharing tips and tactics to keep folks safe, now more than ever! 

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *