What to do when you experience online abuse?

WE WOULD LIKE TO INVITE YOU TO ATTEND THE NEXT FREE TRAINING:

Please note you must register in advance for all trainings. Registration is capped at 1,000 people per training.

  • Monday, August 17th, 2020 at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/ 1:00pm PT/ 10:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, September 9th, 2020 at 1:30pm ET/ 12:30pm CT/ 11:30am MT/ 10:30am PT/ 7:30am HST. Register Here.

Don’t see the training times you’re looking for? We also have free bystander intervention trainings to address gender-based harassment.

WORKSHOP DESCRIPTION

We understand that experiencing online harassment can be overwhelming and exhausting. We also know it’s hard to identify what to do first and what may be the best ways to respond.  

In this free, one-hour, interactive training, we’ll teach you the tools you could use to protect yourself and the steps you can take to respond. 

First, we’ll learn what online harassment is and what tactics are used to harass. Then we’ll share three strategies to respond to harassment: Trust your instincts, reclaim your space, and practice resilience. While we’ll talk through these, you will learn some tips to assess your safety and tight your digital security and understand the importance of reporting, documenting, and seeking support. You’ll also get tips to practice resilience and find information on how to help to prepare your organization to prevent and respond.

We hope you’ll join us to learn how we can all band together to make the internet a safer, more diverse, and more equitable place.

RESOURCES:

Websites to ‘dedox’ yourself:

TALK TO OUR TEAM:

To connect with a member of our training team and learn more about how we can customize this training for your team or business, please complete the form below: