RESILIENCE TRAINING IN THE FACE OF 2020

In response to an incredibly challenging year, we at Hollaback! are offering training on how to build personal resilience. Resilience is especially important in the aftermath of working through crisis and trauma. Our Resilience training is a part of a series of trainings we have developed in order to meet this moment. 

WE WOULD LIKE TO INVITE YOU TO ATTEND A FREE RESILIENCE TRAINING:

We’ve had a tremendous demand for our free training series and our trainings regularly sell out. Please note you must register in advance for all trainings. They will be capped at 1,000 people.

  • October 14th at 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.

  • November 9th at 5:00 PM ET/ 4:00pm CT/3:00pm MT/2:00pm PT/11:00am HST. Register Here.

  • December 3rd at 5:00 PM ET/ 4:00pm CT/3:00pm MT/2:00pm PT/11:00am HST. Register Here.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. The training is currently only offered in English but we are seeking funding to expand it into other languages. Additionally, please note at the moment this training may not be ADA compliant. 

WORKSHOP DESCRIPTION

The one-hour, interactive, and experiential learning experience will teach you how to author your own resilience, using Hollaback!’s resilience methodology: sit with what is, create your story, and be in choice. We’ll start by talking about what resilience really is, and how it’s different (and harder) than self-care. Using guided practices, we’ll learn how to hold our pain and still find joy. We’ll explore how we’re making sense of this moment — and how that’s shaping our experience of it. And we’ll learn practices to recover quickly when we’re knocked down by the world.

OUR GOAL 

Our goal is that you will leave our training better prepared to author your own resilience. By taking this training you are making a choice to pursue resilience, and that’s a powerful first step. 

Since 2005, we have been encouraging people to share their stories and instances of harassment on the street, online, and in public spaces through our website, our app, and on HeartMob. As we stay home to reduce the number of COVID-19 cases, fewer people are in public spaces but harassment still persists and building resilience can help you when healing from trauma. 

Want to learn more about the rest of our trainings? See our “Get Trained” page to find more free or customized trainings. You should also check out our other Hollaback! resources to learn more about the role bystanders can play, what privilege is, reasons why people don’t take action, and Hollaback! 5D’s of bystander intervention.