STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT- INTERNATIONAL ANTI-STREET HARASSMENT WEEK | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT- INTERNATIONAL ANTI-STREET HARASSMENT WEEK | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT- INTERNATIONAL ANTI-STREET HARASSMENT WEEK

April 12 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Monday, April 12, 2021 at 03:00 PM ET/ 2:00 pm CT/ 1:00 pm MT/ 12:00 pm PT/ 9:00 am HST. Register Here

International Anti-Street Harassment Week takes place from April 11th – April 17th in 2021, and this year Hollaback! is sharing daily actions for everyone to check off, to work towards a world without harassment. A daily action you can take this week is attending one of our training.  During this training you’ll learn a clear, adaptable, and expert-approved set of tools that have been proven to reduce the prevalence of street harassment: Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention. We’ll start by deepening our understanding of street harassment and its impact. Then, we’ll talk through five strategies for intervention: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct; and how to prioritize your own safety while intervening. We’ll also talk about what to do if you’re worried the violence will turn on you and how to avoid escalating the situation. Then, we’ll talk about what to do if you experience harassment and give you tools to safely get your power back.

Details

Date:
April 12
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_G2DlnlASQFa7ds65xQEfTA