STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

STAND UP AGAINST STREET HARASSMENT

April 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Wednesday, April 28th 2021 at 12:00 PM ET/ 11:00AM CT/ 10:00AM MT/ 9:00AM PT/ 6:00AM HST. Register Here

During this training you’ll learn a clear, adaptable, and expert-approved set of tools that have been proven to reduce the prevalence of street harassment: Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention.

We’ll start by deepening our understanding of street harassment and its impact. Then, we’ll talk through five strategies for intervention: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct; and how to prioritize your own safety while intervening. We’ll also talk about what to do if you’re worried the violence will turn on you and how to avoid escalating the situation.

Then, we’ll talk about what to do if you experience harassment and give you tools to safely get your power back. We’ll have time at the end for practice. Exit polls show 98.8% of attendees leave the training feeling like there is at least one thing they can do the next time they witness harassment.

Details

Date:
April 28
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_JjXEb5X7ShuodvKmdpKFTQ