Stand Up Against Street Harassment | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment Stand Up Against Street Harassment | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

Stand Up Against Street Harassment

April 7 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Wednesday, April 7th 2021. 12 pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HST. Register Here

In 2020, Hollaback!, L’Oréal Paris, and the NYC Commission on Gender Equity join forces to ensure everyone’s self-worth, leveraging Hollaback!’s 5 D’s methodology to help people safely intervene when they experience or witness harassment in public spaces. The goal of the Stand Up program is to train 1,000,000 people to become Upstanders before the end of 2021 and ultimately build a culture where street harassment is seen as unacceptable behavior.

Details

Date:
April 7
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vbmbo14gQP-OHHcnz1KMjg