HOW TO RESPOND TO ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT WHEN IT HAPPENS TO YOU | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment HOW TO RESPOND TO ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT WHEN IT HAPPENS TO YOU | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

HOW TO RESPOND TO ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT WHEN IT HAPPENS TO YOU

January 27 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

January 27th, 2021. 7 pm ET/ 6 pm CT/ 5 pm MT / 4 pm PT / 2 pm HST. Register Here

During this one-hour, highly interactive training you’ll learn Hollaback!’s methodology for responding to harassment: 1) Trust your Instincts, 2) Reclaim Your Space, and 3) Practice Resilience. You’ll learn how your identities can shape your experience of harassment and the impact that harassment has on you and your community as a whole. We’ll talk about what to look for when assessing your safety, and how to determine if responding in the moment is the right action or not. We’ll also take a deep dive into how to build your resilience on an individual, interpersonal, organizational, community, and societal front. You’ll leave with new tools on how to respond to harassment, whether your response is in the moment while that harassment is happening or long-term.

Details

Date:
January 27
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_EDDHPeV4RfajFMqMotju1w