HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

HOW TO RESPOND TO HARASSMENT FOR PEOPLE EXPERIENCING ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT TRAINING

October 15 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, October 15, 2021. 2:00PM ET/ 1:00pM CT/ 12:00PM MT/ 11:00AM PT/ 8:00AM HST. Register Here.

After attending our bystander intervention trainings, many Asian/Americans want to know — how do I take care of myself when I experience harassment? If that’s a question you’re asking — this training is for you.

During this one-hour, highly interactive training you’ll learn Hollaback!’s methodology for responding to harassment: 1) Trust your Instincts, 2) Reclaim Your Space, and 3) Practice Resilience. You’ll learn how your identities can shape your experience of harassment and the impact that harassment has on you and your community as a whole. We’ll talk about what to look for when assessing your safety, and how to determine if responding in the moment is the right action or not. We’ll also take a deep dive into how to build your resilience on an individual, interpersonal, organizational, community, and societal front. You’ll leave with new tools on how to respond to harassment, whether your response is in the moment while that harassment is happening or long-term.

 

*New York City Teachers, for CTLE Credit please register with your NYC schools email.*

Details

Date:
October 15
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1TDaUqjQSKCBdh8U3iaJAg