BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TRAINING TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN AND XENOPHOBIC HARASSMENT | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TRAINING TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN AND XENOPHOBIC HARASSMENT | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TRAINING TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN AND XENOPHOBIC HARASSMENT

November 19 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

November 19th 2020 at 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CT/3:00pm MT/ 2:00pm PT/ 11:00am HST. Register Here 

The one-hour, interactive training will teach you Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention methodology. We’ll start by talking about the types of disrespect that Asian and Asian American folks are facing right now — from microaggressions to violence — using a tool we call the “spectrum of disrespect.” You’ll learn what to look for and the positive impact that bystander intervention has on individuals and communities. We’ll talk through five strategies for intervention: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct; and how to prioritize your own safety while intervening. We’ll have time at the end for practice, and you’ll leave feeling more confident intervening the next time you see Anti-Asian/American harassment online or in person.

Details

Date:
November 19
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_puYSEPUdRn-A9jAbsRgcnA