8 TOOLS TO MITIGATE IMPLICIT BIAS | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment 8 TOOLS TO MITIGATE IMPLICIT BIAS | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

8 TOOLS TO MITIGATE IMPLICIT BIAS

July 28 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Wednesday, July 28th 2021. 12:00PM ET/ 11:00AM CT/ 10:00AM MT/ 9:00AM PT/ 6:00AM HST. Register Here.

Everyone holds implicit biases.  That doesn’t make us “bad people,” it just means that we have work to do.  This one-hour, interactive training will teach you how to understand and begin to undo your own implicit biases. We’ll start by learning the brain science behind implicit bias, and how the part of the brain that used to protect us now holds us back. Through polls, brief thought experiments, and journaling, we’ll reflect on how implicit bias can show up in our actions and the impacts those biases can have on ourselves and our teams.   Then we’ll roll our sleeves up and get to work, practicing 8 concrete ways that you can begin to mitigate bias in your own life. You’ll leave more confident in your ability to see and mitigate bias.

Details

Date:
July 28
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_n-HvRZBOS2eatdhWVwv65A