8 STRATEGIES TO MITIGATE IMPLICIT BIAS – Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment 8 STRATEGIES TO MITIGATE IMPLICIT BIAS | Hollaback! Together We Have the Power to End Harassment

Loading Events

« Get Trained

  • This event has passed.

8 STRATEGIES TO MITIGATE IMPLICIT BIAS

October 19 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 at 4:00PM ET/ 3:00PM CT/ 2:00PM MT/ 1:00PM PT/ 11:00AM HST. Register Here.

Everyone holds implicit biases.  That doesn’t make us “bad people,” it just means that we have work to do.  This one-hour, interactive training will teach you how to understand and begin to undo your own implicit biases. We’ll start by learning the brain science behind implicit bias, and how the part of the brain that used to protect us now holds us back. Through polls, brief thought experiments, and journaling, we’ll reflect on how implicit bias can show up in our actions and the impacts those biases can have on ourselves and our teams.   Then we’ll roll our sleeves up and get to work, practicing 8 concrete strategies that you can begin to use to mitigate bias in your own life. You’ll leave more confident in your ability to see and mitigate bias.

 

*New York City Teachers, for CTLE Credit please register with your NYC schools email.*

Details

Date:
October 19
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_xP0f1j01Qu2kUJmo-LA2Ag