A Week In Our Shoes: It’s Action Time

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

Do you smell that? It’s that sweet fragrance called FRIDAY! What’s better than that Friday Parfum scent? Hollaback!’s exclusive updates of course! Let’s jump right into it, shall we? 

I have one word for you. ACTION: the Hollaback! word of the day. 

The wait is finally over! Clear out your schedule next week, because we’ve got what you’ve been waiting for! This season, there are three of our popular training sessions that have returned this summer and fall. The coming week starting August 16th will be packed with training sessions that guide trainees on how bystanders can work as active allies safely and efficiently. Learn how to respond with confidence by joining us in these events this August and September. To take ACTION, join us to learn how to be an “Ally of Online Harassment,” to learn “8 Tools to Mitigate Implicit Bias,” and to build your “Resilience in This Moment and Beyond.” Are you screaming on the inside, “Sign me up!” already? Well then, what are you waiting for? Take ACTION. Sign up now to secure your spot at our Bystander Training “8 Tools To Mitigate Implicit Bias”:

  • Thursday, August 19 2021. 4:00PM ET/ 3:00PM CT/ 2:00PM MT/ 1:00PM PT/ 10:00AM HST. Register Here.

Also, sign up for our “Resilience: This Moment And Beyond Training” which goes hand-in-hand with the aforementioned training session.

  •  Friday August 20, 2021. 1:00PM ET/ 12:00PM CT/ 11:00AM MT/ 10:00AM PT/ 7:00AM HST. Register Here.

Looking for another type of training session? Well….

Mark your calendars for our upcoming Bystander Trainings to stop Anti-Asian/American and Xenophobic Harassment. Try our Bystander Training on “How To Respond To Respond To Harassment For People Experiencing Anti-Asian/American Harassment Training Workshop.”

  •  August 16th 2021. 4:00PM ET/ 3:00PM CT/ 2:00PM MT/ 1:00PM PT/ 10:00AM HST. Register Here.

OR

To kick-start or continue disrupting the xenophobic and racist harassment, join our “Bystander Intervention to Stop Anti-Asian/American Harassment and Xenophobia”

  • Wednesday, August 18th 2021. 5:00PM ET/ 4:00PM CT/ 3:00PM MT/ 2:00PM PT/ 11:00AM HST. Register Here.

Can’t wait to jump right into our Anti-Street Harassment Activities?

You can take ACTION right now. To sign up for “Stand Up Against Street Harassment” experience, check out the next available Bystander Training session here:

  • Tuesday, August 17th 2021 at 11:00AM ET/ 10:00AM CT/ 9:00AM MT/ 8:00AM PT/ 5:00AM HST. Register Here.

Finally…join one of our special training sessions as part of your commitment to participating in the movement against hate-based harassment and discrimination in our society. Try our Bystander Intervention to Stop Hate-Based Harassment (with Houston Coalition Against Hate/OCA-Greater Houston):

  • Aug 19, 2021. 6:30PM ET/ 5:30PM CT/ 4:30PM MT/ 3:30PM PT/ 12:30AM HST. Register Here.

Stay tuned for more of our Hollaback! updates.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *