A Week In Our Shoes: Work, Work, Work, Work, Work!

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

Better days are here, that is of course, the beginning of an awesome weekend. It’s Friday and you know it! Woohoo! With that being said, welcome to the latest edition of “A Week In Our Shoes”. In light of the pandemic, we are offering you an opportunity to be a part of the Hollaback! Team remotely. Are you an eager, detail-oriented person who yearns to fight against street harassment in all forms? Do you have experience working with the LGBTQAI+ youth or facilitated interactive training sessions on issues of gender-based violence? Would you like to work with a non-profit organization that mirrors your core values to gender-based activism? Then, Hollaback! is the place for you. Please peruse this link for new roles open and apply or share with your network as you see fit: https://apply.workable.com/hollaback/?lng=en

What’s next on our agenda? Empowering and Educating YOU through the myriad of Bystander Intervention training sessions we offer. Take a look at these upcoming opportunities:

Harassment tends to hit differently when it happens to you. If you are looking to address Anti-Asian Harassment happening to you, we have this training for you, How to respond to harassment for people experiencing anti-Asian/American harassment training:

  • Monday, July 12, 2021. 4:00PM ET/ 3:00PM CT/ 2:00PM MT/ 1:00PM PT/ 10:00AM HST. REGISTER HERE.

Have you already taken all our bystander training sessions? We’ve got the perfect next step for you. Try our Bystander Intervention 2.0: Conflict De-escalation Training:

  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021. 6:00PM ET/ 5:00PM CT/ 4:00PM MT/ 3:00PM PT/ 12:00PM HST. REGISTER HERE.

Invite your allies and loved ones to attend Stand Up Against Street Harassment Training. This training will provide them with a valuable set of tools they can use to interrupt public harassment they witness in your community.

  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021 at 5:00PM ET/ 4:00PM CT/ 3:00PM MT/2:00PM PT/ 11:00AM HST. REGISTER HERE.

For the love of supporting one another, also add to your calendar Bystander Training to Stop Anti-Asian/American and Xenophobic Harassment:

  • Thursday, July 15, 2021. 1:00PM ET/ 12:00PM CT/ 11:00AM MT/ 10:00AM PT/ 7:00AM HST.REGISTER HERE.

Join one of our special training sessions as part of your commitment to participating in the movement against hate-based harassment and discrimination in our society. Try our Bystander Intervention to Stop Hate-Based Harassment (with Houston Coalition Against Hate/OCA-Greater Houston):

  • Thursday, July 15, 2021. 6:30PM ET/ 5:30PM CT/ 4:30PM MT/ 3:30PM PT/ 12:30AM HST. REGISTER HERE.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *