A Week In Our Shoes: It’s A Hollaback! Party

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

It’s a Hollaback! Friday, once again! Welcome to the latest edition of “A Week In Our Shoes.” Grab your snacks and let’s get to the events, shall we? This Saturday (6/26), we are hosting a virtual viewing of NYC Youth Pride festivities. We invite all LGBTQ+ youth, and LGBTQ+ parents, to join us for a fun queer trivia activity and 2 giveaways of Target’s #takepride goodies ($500 value each) during the viewing! Please sign up at this link: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0tcuivqj0qG9MT43q8ASbpk3WVrqccdeRy

But wait, there’s more! To add more pizazz to these festivities, we are hosting a  BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TRAINING TO STOP LGBTQ+ HARASSMENT:

  •  Monday, June 28th 2021 at 5:00PM ET/ 4:00PM CT/ 3:00PM MT/ 2:00PM PT/ 11:00AM HST. REGISTER HERE.

In the spirit of Pride Month, you could also consider trying out our Bystander Intervention 2.0: Conflict De-Escalation Training Workshop: 

  • Monday, June 28th 2021 at 1:00PM ET/ 12:00PM CT/ 11:00AM MT/ 10:00AM PT/ 7:00AM HST. REGISTER HERE.

Around The World 

Shout out to the Hollaback!Jakarta team! Jakarta is hosting a webinar on digital activism and breaking the stigma of sex education on Saturday, June 26th, 14.00 WIB via Zoom. Let us break the mould of not talking about it and transform the way we approach these topics. Don’t shy away from talking about it!  

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *