A Week In Our Shoes: We Holla Back!

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

*Hey Siri…open Hollaback!’s Weekly Newsletter* 

Welcome to the latest edition of “A Week In Our Shoes” where we keep you up to date with everything on the Hollaback! roster. To kickstart your Friday, follow us on TikTok @lets.end.harassment to keep the movement alive. The fight against harassment is far from over, but together we are much stronger against harassment culture. And what is one thing we need to win this fight? Strategy.

So get started by joining our Bystander Training to Stop Police Sponsored Violence and Anti-Black Racist Harassment:

  • Monday, May 24, 2021. 6:00PM ET/ 5:00PM CT/ 4:00PM MT/ 3:00PM PT/ 12:00PM HST. Register Here.

To continue disrupting the xenophobic and racist harassment, join our Bystander Intervention to Stop Anti-Asian/American Harassment and Xenophobia: 

  • Monday, May 24, 2021. 4:00PM ET/ 3:00PM CT/ 2:00PM MT/ 1:00PM PT/ 10:00AM HST. Register Here

Have you already taken all our bystander trainings? We’ve got the perfect next step for you. Try our Conflict De-escalation Training:

  • Thursday, May 27, 2021. 3:00PM ET/ 2:00PM CT/ 1:00PM MT/ 12:00PM PT/ 9:00AM HST. Register Here

Or try our Stand Up Against Street Harassment training. This training will provide you with a valuable set of tools you can use to interrupt public gender-based harassment you witness in your community.

  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 at 2:00PM ET/ 1:00PM CT/ 12:00PM MT/ 11:00AM PT/ 8:00PM HST. Register Here

Around The World

Detroit

Photo by Hollaback! Detroit on May 10, 2021. May be an image of text that says '0 Love in CRISIS OPEN MIC ONLINE DIGITAL DIO MAY 28T hollaback 1 1'.

Shout out to Hollaback! Detroit! You don’t want to miss their upcoming virtual open mic!

Here is the description: “Ready for a moment’s reflection with Detroit artists? We have lived a year with our hearts during the global crisis. What does “Love in Crisis” mean or look like to you? How are we transforming and healing from our year? Join in and hear local poets speak and perform to the theme. The open mic and digital show over two nights. on zoom on 5/28 and on @hollabackdetroit instagram live on 5/29.”

Sign up here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/love-in-crisis-open-mic-night-tickets-154333917903?aff=ebdssbeac

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *