A Week In Our Shoes: Soldiers Of Change

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas,

This week, a gruesome and deadly act of violence occurred against the Asian & Asian-American community. In a series of shooting targeting, six Asian women were murdered in Atlanta, Georgia in a xenophobic and misogynistic attack. We must all stand in solidarity with the AAPI community and  take action against white supremacy. How can we do our part? We are offering new training dates for our Bystander Intervention training sessions in partnership with AAJC.

If you want to learn how to show up to change the culture that makes anti-Asian harassment seem acceptable, join us at our “Bystander Intervention to Stop Anti-Asian/American Harassment and Xenophobia” training:

Register here.

 

 

 

 

We are also continuing to offer weekly training sessions during Women’s History Month, to Stand Up Against Street Harassment. This is another great way to learn a valuable set of tools you can use to interrupt public harassment you witness and support your community. Feel free to try our “Stand Up Against Street Harassment” training sessions.

  • Friday, March 26th, 2021. 11:00 am ET/ 10:00 am CT/ 9:00 am MT/ 8:00 pm PT/ 06:00 am HST  Register Here.
  • Wednesday, March 31st, 2021. 6 pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 4pm MT/ 3pm PT/ 1pm HST Register Here.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *