A Week In Our Shoes: Transformations

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas! Can you name 16 ways you could stand up against street harassment? *hint* *hint* You could start with us by registering for our upcoming daily Bystander Intervention Training sessions. Throughout the 16 days campaign “Stand Up Against Street Harassment – 16 Days of Activism, we will be hosting one training per day on how to safely intervene when you witness street harassment — or experience it yourself. Mark your calendar for the date that works for you from November 25th to December 10th. For all the dates and more information click here

What’s more?….

Join Us and Be Part Of The Change!

Stand Up Against Street Harassment: How To Intervene And Respond To Gender-based Harassment

Training Dates and Times:

  • Wednesday, November 25th at 01:00 PM ET/ 12:00 pm CT/ 11:00 am MT/ 10:00 am PT/ 7:00 am HST. Register Here.
  • Friday, November 27th at 02:00 PM ET / 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Saturday, November 28th at 03:00 PM ET/ 2:00 pm CT/ 1:00 pm MT/ 12:00 pm PT/ 9:00 am HST. Register Here.
  • Sunday, November 29th at 11:00 am ET/ 10:00 am CT/ 9:00 am MT/ 8:00 am PT/ 5:00 am HST. Register Here.

Bystander Intervention In The Workplace

Training Dates and Times:

  • Monday, November 23rd, 2020 at 12:00PM ET/9:00AM PT. Register Here.

Around The World

Ottawa

Shout out to Hollaback! Ottawa for signing “the open letter to the Ottawa Rape Crisis Centre, in solidarity with survivors and advocates across the city who are deeply concerned about the ORCC’s closure.” To know more about the open letter, check it out here.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *