A Week In Our Shoes: Get Up, Stand Up. Stand Up, For Your Rights.

From Hollaback! HQ

Hey Hollas!! It’s that time again,…..where we must relax and recharge after a long week. We bring you the latest edition of “A Week In Our Shoes”  to refuel and reignite your passion for fighting against harassment.The fight never stops. Let’s jump into those updates!!!

*EXTRA! EXTRA! Read all about it!!! Hot off the press.*

In response to the increased voter intimidation and harassment being expected in the upcoming 2020 election Hollaback! is offering a free, one-hour, interactive training to train people on how to safely intervene when they witness voter harassment at the polls on election day using Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention.”

Join us at  Bystander Intervention To Stop Voter Harassment At The Polls Stand Up Against Street Harassment

Upcoming training dates and times:
  • Monday, November 2 at 4:00 PM ET/ 3:00 PM CT/ 2:00 PM MT/ 1:00 PM PT/ 11:00 AM HST. Register Here.

What’s more??

Don’t miss our Stand Up Against Street Harassment Training. Learn how to Intervene In And Respond To Gender-Based Harassment 

Upcoming training dates and times:
  • Thursday, November 5th at 6:00 PM ET/ 5:00pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00pm PT/ 12:00pm HST. Register Here.
  • Tuesday, November 9th at 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Wednesday, November 18th at 4:00 PM ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/ 1:00pm PT/ 10:00am HST. Register Here.
  • Monday, November 23rd at 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *