A Week In Our Shoes: Stand Up For What’s Right!

From Hollaback! HQ

Happy Day Hollas!!! As you dive into the best part of your day, we at HQ would like to grace you all with the latest edition of “Weekly In Our Shoes”. Let’s add some extra pizzazz, shall we?

We all know that technology has created several advancements but we urge you to not cast a blind when witnessing online abuse. We know………this could be scary because we may not be equipped with the knowledge on how to address this issue. However, look no further, as Hollaback! and PEN America are now presenting a brand new training session, Bystander Intervention: How To Be An Ally When You Witness Online Abuse. This is a free, one-hour interactive session on how to safely and effectively intervene in instances of online abuse. Check out the information below.

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION: HOW TO BE AN ALLY WHEN YOU WITNESS ONLINE ABUSE

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES

  • Wednesday, August 5th, 2020 at 1:00pm ET/ 12:00pm CT/ 11:00am MT/ 10:00am PT/ 7:00am HST. Register Here.

Around The World

Baltimore

“Only 15% of people whose drinks were spiked said a friend intervened to get them to safety”. This ABSOLUTELY and MOST DEFINITELY UNACCEPTABLE on our watch! Together with Nightlife Partnerships of Maryland, we could turn this issue around. How? By nominating MD bars/clubs/venues for a free training session on how to prevent alcohol-facilitated sexual assault. Happening THIS AUGUST. Check out the link for more details on nominations by clicking here

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *