A Week In Our Shoes: We Choose You!

From Hollaback! HQ

 

There is always something to be grateful for and that’s YOU. We at HQ would like to extend our deepest gratitude to folks for allowing us to be a pillar of strength, creating safer spaces and educating you all on how to combat harassment. And, also for keeping up to date with the latest editions of “Weekly In Our Shoes”. Cheers to you

Hollas!!! Woohoo!!!

 

 

It`s Holla-mission Thursday! Join us TONIGHT on Instagram Live for a short training game! Co-founder Post March Salon (PMS) Palek Sheth and Hollaback! Co-founder and Executive Director Emily May for an informative session on how to stop Xenophobic and Anti-Asian Harassment. Follow @postmarchsalon and @ihollagram for more bystander training tips. See you there!

Can`t make it? We got you covered!

 
 
 
 
BYSTANDER INTERVENTION TO STOP ANTI-ASIAN/AMERICAN HARASSMENT AND XENOPHOBIA WORKSHOP
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:

 

  • July 15, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • July 21st, 2020 at 4:00pm ET/ 3:00pm CT/ 2:00pm MT/1:00pm PT/10:00am HST. Register Here.
  • July 27th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • August 10th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here.
  • August 12th, 2020 at 1:00pm ET/ 12:00pm CT/ 11:00am MT/ 10:00am PT/ 7:00am HST. Register Here.

 

BYSTANDER INTERVENTION 2.0: CONFLICT DE ESCALATION 
TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:
  • July 13th, 2020 at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ 12:00pm MT/ 11:00am PT/ 8:00am HST. Register Here. 
  • July 29th, 2020 at 6:00pm ET/ 5:00pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00pm PT/12:00pm HST. Register Here. 

 

Around The World

Baltimore

Shout Out to Hollaback! Baltimore on their initiatives to end harassment. You could do your part by getting on board with the #EndHarassment this summer using Hollaback!`s 5 D’s of #BystanderIntervention. What’s more? If you’re part of MD’s Nightlife community, get your bar/club/venue a FREE training this August with Nightlife Partnerships of MD!!! Sign up here: eepurl.com/g7BJqn

 

Catch you in our next issue of A Week In Our Shoes!

Asha, WIOS Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *